Off The Books #2

Look at this adorable puppy!!!!

Internet meet Bambi! In a rare moment where she isn’t trying to bite me… Super cute!!

So this week I got distracted, and I missed a deadline that I set for this blog and to be honest. I am one of those people that puts super high expectations on herself and when I don’t meet them. I shut down.

I stare at the blank page that is my blog post and I put it off… and off… and off until I remind myself why I started this in the first place. And right now I am in one of those moods where I am even questioning why I started this in the first place. I don’t know maybe I’m hormonal, maybe I’m just having on of those days, who knows it just me I guess.

Re-reading that last paragraph I have no idea if that would make any sense at all. I could have gone just gone with the easy excuse of I have super busy. I just started a second job, and well things have just been a bit crazy I guess. There isn’t really much structure to this post.. I am having writer’s block, probably cause I haven’t really done anything this week, and because I plan to be way to open and honest on this blog. I have nothing to lie about either.

However my sister did visit me, on Wednesday hence the adorable Bambi above, and she made a Vlog about it… Basically she used me for her YouTube channel. Gotta love that sisterly love hey. But if you feel like checking it out, just click here. Little bit of background information; My sister has recently become a vegetarian and no absolutely nothing on Vegetarian foods, I’ve been Vego for about six years now. I’ve lost count. So I thought I would teach her a thing or two about cooking, so we found a recipe on the internet and tried it out and she filmed it…. It was entertaining to say the least.

Anyway I’ll sign off now; to be honest I can’t think of anything else… and I would rather meet a deadline than miss it. So in a way I am proud that I motivated myself to post something today. It is the little things that count, remember that guys.

– Gab

 

3 Replies to “Off The Books #2”

Leave a Reply

